New Advance Rutherford Board of Directors Officers 2018

January 31, 2018

At its annual meeting on January 29, 2018, the Advance Rutherford Board elected officers for 2018.


New Advance Rutherford Board of Directors Officers 2018 (Pictured L to R)



Stephanie Kusch, Treasurer. Stephanie represents Rutherford Cable on the Advance Rutherford Board. She is Vice President and Small Business Banking Relationship Manager at First Tennessee Bank, where she has worked for 28 years.  Nancy is actively involved with Rutherford Cable. She has served as Advance Rutherford Treasurer for two years and was re-elected to a second term of two years.


Karen Lampert, President-Elect. Karen represents the Rutherford Country Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Services on the Advance Rutherford Board. She is executive director of the Domestic Violence and Sexual Assault Center. Karen has had leadership roles with a number of nonprofits, including the Girl Scout Council of Cumberland Valley, Read To Succeed, the Community Anti-Drug Coalition of Rutherford County (CADCOR) and then, while residing in California, as YMCA Executive Director. Karen served as Advance Rutherford Interim President-Elect in 2017.


Nancy James, President. Nancy represents the MTSU President's Commission on the Status of Women on the Advance Rutherford Board. She has been Director of the MTSU Child Care Lab for the past 30 years. She is an active member and has held offices on the state and/or local levels in several professional organizations such as the American Association of University Women – Murfreesboro Branch, Tennessee Education Association (and MTSU Education Association), Tennessee Association for Early Childhood (Rutherford Association for Early Childhood), and the Rutherford Coalition Against Child Abuse.  She currently co-chairs the MTSU President’s Commission on the Status of Women.  Nancy was a 2016 Rutherford Cable Athena Award nominee.  She has received the TEA 2017 Susan B. Anthony Award, MTSU 2017 Trailblazer Award for Women, MTSU Disabled Student Services Appreciation Award, and the MTSU 2017 Outstanding Public Service Award.

Please reload

© 2015-2019 Advance Rutherford |